Skip to content

Slow Down. Why is everyone rushing?

11/12/2009

Time is going really fast.
We already did our third exam yesterday and it seems like I never began to study.
And of course at this moment I want holiday so badly.
But seriously dude, time is going really fast! Maybe too fast.
I still can remember my great summer and now it’s almost winter and maybe this week it will even snow in Belgium. (but I really want to take some pictures in snow, so oh please LET IT SNOW! Let it snow! :))
And you know, when I take pictures I always put it in an album on my computer (very chronological) and I just can’t believe the pictures I took yesterday are already in “the December album ”
Who expected 2010 so soon? In just 1 month it’s already there.. I can remember when it was 2000 & I said something like: wow, am I still going to live in 2010? It seems so far away.

Anyway, I really have to show you these photographers, they are so amazing:
http://bottlebellphotography.com/
http://www.stephanvanfleteren.com/ (a Belgian photographer)

And also this quote:
“Don’t give up on trying to do what you really want to do. Where there is love & inspiration, I don’t think you can go wrong” -Ella Fitzgerald
I have to remember that!

Now, I have to study maths :(
Have a nice week-end everyone!
xoxo Manon

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/12/2009 14:47

    it’s going so fast. I can’t believe it either. I can’t even remember November, only a few days of that month. And when I look back I think, wait, did I skip November? ;p
    It feels like it’s still september and I arrive at a new school and I don’t know a single person. And the fact I missed everything from the year before. It’s so weird that I don’t miss that, that much. I miss it, but everything went so fast, I just got used to it and I don’t have time to miss the past. And no time to look at the futere, but that’s not that bad, I think. (:
    And that quote is soooo beautiful.

    btw; I didn’t know I was able to post comments on your blog. I thought you needed a wordpress-account, too. Oh no, that was blogspot. So, you can expect a lot of comments from me, if you don’t mind. :D

  2. 12/12/2009 18:43

    Sweetie, thank you so much !! :D
    And yeaaa, you’re right, I should not be thinking that way.
    And great photos of you, and hope you’re christmas tree turned out awesome :D
    Love that quote too !!
    Have a great weekend !

  3. 12/12/2009 20:56

    oh my god: jouw haar!!
    jaloezie!

    xoxo

  4. 13/12/2009 00:52

    I love that quote!

  5. 13/12/2009 11:09

    Yeahhh I can’t believe this year has done pass so fast! I need to work on plans next year and do better!

    you look so beautiful and I love your scarf

  6. 13/12/2009 17:39

    zó’n mooi haar! stijl je het of is het van jezelf? :D
    heb zo eens door jullie blog gekeken en jullie maken echt mooie foto’s!
    Ga zo door!!! :P
    xx Fleur

  7. 13/12/2009 18:34

    Je hebt gelijk. De tijd vliegt. Soms voelt het gek, soms voelt het fijn. Maar dat het zo is, is duidelijk. Maar tegelijkertijd betekend dat dat je je vermaakt. Dat laat ik me elke keer weer vertellen. Terwijl de tijd verder vliegt….

    Mooi geschreven en de foto’s zijn leuk :D

  8. 14/12/2009 15:31

    jullie foto’s zijn echt zooooo mooi hé, echt allemaal!
    en superleuke blog da jullie hebbe (:
    + gy hebt bangelijk haar !

    xEmma

Leave a Reply

