Skip to content

Unit 1 [by Manon]

01/07/2009

Like you probably know, we have 2 months vacation now. I (this is Manon ^^) will write my whole vacation in units, so those units are holiday ‘stories’ and it will continue two months long!

Sales!

July, 1: this is my first REAL day of holiday, but something more important: it’s the first day of the sales! And of course I went shopping and of course I went with Laura and of course I went to Antwerp (haha, those “of course” aren’t always SO of course actually, if you understand what I mean ;)).
So today I went to Antwerp, because I really like Antwerp! It’s beautiful there, awesome shops, friendly people..

Sales!

I bought a lot of summer things there: a bag (finally! I was searching for it for more than 6 months!) and black shorts from Bershka, tee from Pull&Bear, lip gloss, bikini, purse, headband and yellow “nylon”-leggings from H&M and last but not least earrings from Sfera. I also put my first look on lookbook today. Oh, I really really like lookbook! [you can click here for my looks]

The next day, July 2 was a really hot day in Belgium. Actually the last few days the weather in Belgium was so hot, like 30 degrees! Today I made my suitcases because this weekend I’ve a family weekend and Monday I’ll immediately depart for Italy, I have to wake up at 5:30 AM Monday, so my bags have to be ready then!

Today I also made a jean shorts from an old jeans! The shorts are now so much prettier then the jeans :)
And I bought new shoes. Just for the summer, for on holiday! ;) Wow, I can’t believe it: just 3 days and then I’m in the car.. to Italy! I really want to be away from here, from this little crappy country!

July 3, this is the last day that I write in this unit. I went shopping to Brussels with my cousin, just for a few hours (not so long), I only bought a shirt/blouse thing :’) and sunnies. Now I’m going to put some music on my ipod,  I want lots of new songs because the cartrip to Italy will be long!

After Italy I’ll write a new unit. See ya! xxx

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/07/2009 07:04

    sounds like lots of fun. gotta love shopping :)

  2. 04/07/2009 19:41

    Dat lijkt me echt een topvakantie! Heel veel plezier nog ;)

    En trouwens bedankt voor je lieve reactie op mijn post
    x

  3. 05/07/2009 00:36

    Hey lovely girls

    Sorry about the late reply, do you still need an invite for lookbook? if you do drop me an email and I’ll send you one right away!

    xx

    Looks like you had a great time shopping!

  4. 05/07/2009 01:08

    AHhhhh you are so lucky to go to Italy! It sounds amazing, and you can drive there too!
    Oh, and fab Lookbook – I love the pic with the cherries.

Leave a Reply

